Christmas Eve!!!!!

Hello!!

Unless you’ve had your head under a rock for a week, you would know it’s Christmas Eve. 

Tomorrow, there will be a MASSIVE blog post documenting the HappyCat Family Christmas Morning. 

Last night, I had the harebrained idea to pull an all-nighter. I succeded… almost. I was up till about 4:30, conked out, woke up an hour later, and fell back to sleep until 8:45. YAY ME.

I was adjusting to late-nights, since I’ll be up freakishly late for a (weird but awesome) tradition- Midnight Mass, which makes it totally okay to stay up until after midnight. This will be my second year at midnight mass. 

And of course, I have to festive-ize my dolls’ outfits, although I think only Bella (my doll 🙂 ) will be joining me tomorrow morning- Kari/Caroline’s hair is impossible. 

Also, today is going to be endless…

So all day I am doing odd and Christmassy things like…

– Making chocolate truffles… just me…
– Using Google’s Santa Tracker

       SIdenote- This is really cute and the minigames are fun. The animation that is Santa’s final preparation is funny and Santa wears Google Glass! There are some other, smaller animations on there like elves on a Ferris wheel. 

– Dressing up my American Girl dolls in holiday outfits

– EATING so I don’t crash in church

– Singing- warming up for Mass- the songs are hard to sing and have a really wide range… must… practise…

– Sleeping? Mr. HappyCat says I have to nap… how about not? I don’t nap unless I’m sick or tired. NOT TIRED!! 

– Being excited for Christmas Morning… so exciting… 

– Wrapping gifts- Prism CD by Katy Perry, Webkinz tiger plush for my sister

– posting blog stuff? I don’t know…

 

Ok, I’ll stop rambling and get baking… and posting… and wrapping… and singing… and other stuff- ing! 

Have a good Christmas Eve Day and I promise I’ll post tomorrow.

 

Posted on December 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment