Of Boredom and Waiting

Bwaaaaahhhhhh. Midnight Mass…..

I am so bored/tiredish/sick of waiting for Christmas! 

iT’S LATE, LATE LATE!!! I haven’t been up, dressed and drinking caffeinated tea 🙂 in ages…

I’m getting bored. Bored as a piece of plywood. Bored as a hole. 

BORED AS A, WELL, ME! 

Tomorrow, tomorrow, like the piece of cake you can’t reach…

AN ODOR (odor, for a bad thing, not an ode, for a lovely thing) TO CHRISTMAS EVE

Long as a lifetime, short as a minute

Not enough stuff you can do in it

The promise of tomorrow fills my head

Bored any longer and I’ll sure be dead

Enticing scents

Glittering presents

sugar’s all I can smell

i can hear one lone jingling bell

and the night before

drags on more and more

till we’ve all conked out on the floor.

 

Weird, right?

It’s late, I’m bored, Midnight Mass can’t come sooner. 

As I promised, tomorrow afternoon, I’ll post boat loads of pictures and review some lovely stuff.

 

Got to go, see you tomorrow and Merry Christmas, Happy Other Holidays I don’t Celebrate and have a stellar Dollidays!!!

xo Happy Cat 

Posted on December 25, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment